Site icon MasterHorologer

The Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève Announces the Winners of GPHG 2020 Edition

The 2020 prize list of the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) was unveiled on Thursday November 12 at the 20th GPHG awards ceremony, a poetic digital show masterfully hosted by actor Edouard Baer.

Watchmaking excellence and vitality were saluted by the Jury and the new GPHG Academy, which handed out 19 prizes and awarded the “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix to Piaget for the Altiplano Ultimate Concept watch.

The Bovet 1822, Bulgari, Breitling, Charles Girardier, Chronométrie Ferdinand Berthoud, H. Moser & Cie, Greubel Forsey, Parmigiani Fleurier, Petermann Bédat, Tudor, Van Cleef & Arpels, Vacheron Constantin and Voutilainen brands were also rewarded for their expertise and creativity with one of the prestigious awards. The Special Jury Prize, which honours an influential player on the watchmaking scene, was awarded to Antoine Simonin, watchmaker, teacher, editor as well as former director of the WOSTEP Foundation.

Chabi Nouri (CEO of Piaget), Georges Kern (CEO de Breitling), Kari Voutilainen (Owner and watchmaker), Karl-Friedrich Scheufele (President of Chronométrie Ferdinand Berthoud), Jean-Christophe Babin (CEO of Bulgari), Roland Enderli (Tudor Watches Commercial director), Louis Ferla (CEO of Vacheron Constantin), Pascal Raffy (Président of Bovet 1822), Patrick A. Ulm (CEO of Charles Girardier), Eric de Rocquigny (International Operations & Métiers Director of Van Cleef & Arpels), Stephen Forsey (Co-founder of Greubel Forsey), David Bernard (Hand Made Workshop Manager of Greubel Forsey), Edouard Meylan (CEO of H. Moser & Cie), Gaël Petermann et Florian Bédat (Co-founders of Petermann Bédat), Davide Traxler (CEO of Parmigiani Fleurier), Antoine Simonin (Watchmaker, teacher, editor and former director of Wostep)

GPHG 2020 Edition – Prize List

GPHG 2020 – List on Nominated Watches and Participant watches

Exit mobile version