Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) 2018 – Prize Winners

The prize winners of the 18th edition of Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) were unveiled in Geneva on 09 November on the stage of the Théâtre du Léman. Excellence, creativity and horological expertise were saluted by an international jury which had designated the winners of 17 prizes and awarded the “Aiguil le d’Or” Grand Prix to Bovet 1822 for the Récital 22 Grand Récital watch.

Winners – Pascal Raffy (Owner of Bovet 1822) Jean-Claude Biver (President non-executive of the LVMH Group Watch division, Chairman of Hublot & Zenith) Uwe Ahrendt (CEO of Nomos Glashütte) Maria & Richard Habring (CEOs and owners of Habring2) Atsushi Kaneko (Director of Seiko Watch Corporation) Rexhep Rexhepi (Watchmaker and Founder of Akrivia) Nicolas Beau (Directeur International Horlogerie et Joaillerie of Chanel) Eric de Rocquigny (Directeur International Operations & Métiers of Van Cleef & Arpels) Laurent Dordet (La Montre Hermès CEO) Laurent Ferrier (Founder) Marco Borraccino (Co-founder and CEO of Singer Reimagined) Pierre Jacques (President and CEO of De Bethune) Stephen Forsey (Co-founder of Greubel Forsey) Konstantin Chaykin (Founder) Rémi Maillat (Founder of Krayon) Christian Selmoni (Style and Heritage Director at Vacheron Constantin )


  • Aiguille d’Or “Grand Prix: Bovet 1822, Récital 22 Grand Récital
  • Revival Prize: Vacheron Constantin, Historiques Triple c alendrier 1942
  • Innovation Prize: Krayon, Everywhere Horizon
  • Ladies’ Watch Prize: Chanel, Boy-friend Skeleton
  • Ladies’ Complication Watch Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Lady Arpels Planétarium
  • Men’sWatch Prize: Akrivia, Chronomètre Contemporain
  • Men’s Complication Prize: Laurent Ferrier, Galet Annual Calendar School Piece
  • Chronograph Watch Prize: Singer Reimagined, Singer Track1 Hong Kong Edition
  • Chronometry Watch Prize: De Bethune, DB25 Starry Varius Chronomètre Tourbillon
  • Mechanical Exception Watch Prize: Greubel Forsey, Grande Sonnerie
  • Sports Watch Prize: Seiko, Seiko Prospex 1968 Diver’s Re- creation
  • Jewellery Watch Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Secret de Coccinelle
  • Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Hermès, Arceau Robe du soir
  • “Petite Aiguille” Prize: Habring2, Doppel-Felix
  • Challenge Watch Prize: Nomos Glashütte, Tangente neomatik 41 Update
  • Audacity Prize: Konstantin Chaykin, Clown
  • Special Jury Prize: Jean-Claude Biver, President Non-executive of the LVMH Group Watch division, Chairman of Hublot & Zenith


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.