Hublot is entering the world of cricket as ICC has chosen it as its partner for the Cricket World Cup 2015. To mark the announcement, the Swiss watchmaking brand has developed a CLASSIC FUSION CHRONO CRICKET watch especially for devotees.

Equipped with a HUB1155 self-winding chrono movement open-worked to reveal the fine mechanics, and with a date window at 6 o’clock, the Classic Fusion Chrono Aerofusion Cricket bears on its dial four distinctive signs directly referring to cricket: on the dial, we can see at 12 o’clock a triple applique in reference to the stumps which are placed on the wicket, which is the name for one of the two sets of 3 wooden poles defended on the field by the batsmen, while the hands on both counters are shaped like the cricket bat, which is reminiscent of a short paddle and made from willow and rattan.

The case-back bears the exclusive symbol of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in transfer form on the sapphire crystal. This assembly is rounded off by a red calfskin leather strap stitched onto black rubber, with triple saddle stitching in the style of a cricket ball.

This 45 mm diameter watch is available in two versions: a King Gold limited edition of 100 numbered pieces (it is Hublot 18K gold with an extra 5% platinum which gives it this even more intense red colour, thereby making it even more precious), and a titanium edition, lightweight and more impact resistant, of 250 numbered pieces. Each watch is delivered with a second white strap; to provide a summery look should the mood take the customer.

Technical Details
525. OX.0139.VR.WCC15 (King Gold version of 100 numbered pieces)
525. NX.0139.VR.WCC15 (Titanium version of 250 numbered pieces)

Classic Fusion – Diameter 45 mm in King Gold or Titanium
Bezel: King Gold or Titanium with 6 H-shaped titanium screws, polished & locked
Crystal: Sapphire with interior/exterior anti-reflective coating
Crown: King Gold or Titanium with Hublot logo
Push-pieces: King Gold or Titanium
Case-back: King Gold or Titanium, sapphire crystal with interior anti-reflective coating. Exclusive symbol of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in transfer form

Sapphire with faceted, polished ruthenium indexes
Triple applique at 12 o’clock in reference to the wicket
Hands: Faceted, polished ruthenium, hands on both counters shaped like cricket bats

HUB 1155 Hublot Aero mechanical self-winding chronograph
White date disc at 6 o’clock
Components: 207 (60 jewels)
Power reserve: Approximately 42 hours
Water resistance: 10 ATM, i.e. approx 100 metres

Red calfskin stitched onto black rubber, with triple saddle stitching in reference to a cricket ball
Supplied with a 2ndwhite calfskin strap
Clasp: King Gold or steel deployant buckle

About the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015
The ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will start on 14 February with New Zealand taking on Sri Lanka in a day match in Christchurch, while on the same day in Melbourne, co-host Australia will go head to head with England in a day/night match. Melbourne will also host the final on 29 March. A total of 49 matches will be played across 14 venues, seven in Australia (Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney) and seven in New Zealand (Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Napier, Nelson and Wellington).

Cricket is one of the world’s most popular sports in terms of aficionados and fan base. It is the most popular game in India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, West Indies and the United Arab Emirates, and second most popular after football and other sports in Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and the United Kingdom. It is also enjoying increasing popularity in Canada, Africa and the Netherlands.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.